FASHION FRIDAY – WRAP IT UP

Hello again to all my Chunky Chickz out there in Chunky Chickz World, Its Brielle again hailing from the fabulous world of Nominusplus.com and I’m here giving you yet another Fashion Friday segment. Hopefully last week’s introductory segment had you running to the stores to find your own floppy hat. I gushed recently at this cranberry colored floppy hat at Target and I couldn’t bear leaving the store without it.But today’s Fashion Friday trend hails from the fabulous motherland of Africa and has been sweeping the pages of magazines and style blogs this fall and winter season.

Ladies I present to you: The Head Wrap. You may have seen this eclectic style graced upon the heads of Solange, Chrisette Michelle, Erykah Badu and the always fabulous Miss June Ambrose. So this Winter I dare you to be different and try this funky new look. Even I have fallen under fabulous spell of the head wrap, and have been wearing it religiously on rainy days; lazy days and days where I just feel like standing out. The head wrap is a great way to add some flair to any outfit, and a quick way of getting out the door on those days where you roll out of bed and realize you have 20 mins to rush to work and/or school.

Solange Knowles 

Chrisette Michelle

June Ambrose

 The Head Wrap Swag on Yours Truly 

Wanna try this look out? Here’s two how to videos on How to wrap it up this winter. The first is a more dramatic turban, while the other is a bit more conservative.

So that’s it ladies, Hope you have enjoyed this week’s Fashion Friday segment. For more things fashion and beauty, please be sure to check out my personal site and blog http://www.NoMinusPlus.com and follow me on twitter @vintageblondie

TTYL Ladies xo ❤

Related articles

COMMENT